Structure of the School Day:

Time Activity
08:30 Start of the school day & a.m. registration
08:40 Period 1
08:35 Period 2
10:30 Morning Break
10:50 Period 3
11:45 Period 4
12:40 Lunchtime Y7, 8 & 9
12:40 Tutor Time Y10 & 11
13:20 Lunchtime Y10 & 11
13:20 Tutor Time Y7, 8 & 9
14:00 Period 5
14:55 End of usual school day
 

Term Dates 2021/2022:

Term Dates
Autumn Term
  • Inset Day (school closed) Wednesday 1st September
  • Inset Day (school closed) Thursday 2nd September
  • 1st day of term (Year 7 & 12 only) Friday 3rd September
  • 1st day of term (All Years) Monday 6th September
  • Inset Day (School closed) Friday 8th October
  • October half term holiday Monday 25th to Friday 29th October
  • Last day of term (13:10 finish) Friday 17th December
Spring Term
  • Inset Day (school closed) Tuesday 4th January
  • 1st day of term Wednesday 5th January
  • Spring half term holiday Monday 21st to Friday 25th February
  • Last day of term (14:55 finish) Friday 8th April
Summer Term
  • First day of term Monday 25th April
  • Bank Holiday (School closed) Monday 2nd May
  • Late Summer half term holiday Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June
  • Last day of term (13:10 finish) Wednesday 20th July
  • Inset Day (school closed) Thursday 21st July